HomeNews'Largest Night time In MMA' Delivers As PFL Crowns Six World Champions

‘Largest Night time In MMA’ Delivers As PFL Crowns Six World Champions

The Skilled Fighters League (PFL) wrapped up its 2021 season with a culminating occasion for the ages because it noticed six new world champions crowned–with every taking residence a million-dollar grand prize.

It was an action-packed card from prime to backside, which featured ten fighters ranked High 20 on this planet.

The principle occasion noticed stay undefeated in her skilled profession as she dominated Taylor Guardado en path to a second-round submission by way of armbar.

Harrison imposed her will on the grappling entrance as she took Guardado down at will.

Guardado managed to defend properly within the opening spherical however in the end fell sufferer to Harrison’s dominance within the second body.

Ray Cooper II is a PFL champion once more
Ray Cooper II is a PFL champion as soon as extra
Photograph: PFL picture launch

Within the co-main occasion, Ray Cooper III turned a back-to-back PFL welterweight champion with a wild knockout of 2018 titleholder Magomed Magomedkerimov within the third spherical.

After a back-and-forth affair within the first two rounds, Cooper discovered himself in peril within the third spherical.

All Cooper wanted was one large shot as he landed a mixture to place Magomedkerimov down for good with an enormous KO.

In a featured girls’s light-weight contest, Abigail Montes surprised the world with a three-round cut up choice victory over girls’s boxing icon Claressa Shields, who was competing in her second skilled MMA bout.

Montes, who improved to 3-0 in her profession, managed Shields together with her grappling en path to a choice win.

Abigail Montes deals Claressa Shields her first MMA loss at the 2021 PFL World Championships
Abigail Montes offers Claressa Shields her first MMA loss on the 2021 PFL World Championships
Photograph: PFL picture launch

In the meantime, Bruno Cappelozza bested Ante Dejila of Croatia by unanimous choice to turn out to be the brand new PFL heavyweight champion.

In one other match-up on the cardboard, Russia’s Movlid Khaybulaev dominated American Chris Wade to win by unanimous choice and declare the PFL featherweight championship.

However, Brazilian Antonio Carlos Jr. wanted only one spherical to submit Norway’s Marthin Hamlet by way of rear-naked choke to turn out to be the PFL gentle heavyweight champion.

Within the first title battle of the evening, Raush Manfio of Brazil bested Tajikistan’s Loik Radzhabov by unanimous choice to take the PFL light-weight championship.

Photograph: PFL picture



  • def. Taylor Guardado by way of Submission (Armbar) at 2:00 of Spherical 2
  • Ray Cooper III def. Magomed Magomedkerimov by KO at 3:02 of Spherical 3
  • Abigail Montes def. Claressa Shields by Break up Choice (48-46, 49-46, 48-46)
  • Bruno Cappelozza def. Ante Delija by Unanimous Choice (49-45, 48-46, 49-45)
  • Movlid Khaybulaev def. Chris Wade by Unanimous Choice (50-45, 50-45, 50-45)


  • Antonio Carlos Jr. def. Marthin Hamlet by Submission (Rear Bare Choke) at 3:49 0f Spherical 1
  • Raush Manfio def. Loik Radzhabov by Unanimous choice (48-46, 49-46, 48-46)
  • Jordan Younger def. Omari Akhmedov by TKO at 1:32 of Spherical 3
  • Julia Budd def. Kaitlin Younger by Unanimous Choice (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Don Madge def. Nate Williams by Submission (Rear Bare Choke) at 2:15 of Spherical 2

Most Popular

Recent Comments